Visit Hohensyburg, Germany

These pictures from my weekend gateway make me believe that I am in England again. Wild roses and rocky remains of a castle from the Middle Ages. Hohensyburg is located only a few minutes from my home, going there I am experiencing the exceptionally beautiful neighborhood … and from time to time, simply by looking at these wild roses, my vivid imagination takes me back to England again…

Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses

I have been to England only once, I was a little girl and all I can remember are flowers, school uniforms and plaid stockings. Forgive me this limited memory, I know it’s about time to travel to England once again. Believe me, it has been on my bucket list for ages!

Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses
Visit Hohensyburg, Germany, castle from the Middle Ages with pink wild roses

I hope, you like traveling with me, no matter if it’s only by looking at these images or using your imagination to travel even further…

Enjoy your summer full of wild roses! A. XO

Leave a Reply

