Westwing Christmas Workshop

It was late summer and one of the hottest days when I started to work on the concept of this very special project with Westwing. Speaking of working anti-cyclical as a stylist: ideas for Christmas have to be finalized when it’s blazing hot outside! Well, this is what I did when everybody else was laying by the pool, enjoying the warm weather. I am so happy, that Westwing approached me this early during the year: the clear, light & bright atmosphere outside certainly had a big impact on the concept we finally created for Christmas. It was November, when we finally came together again & now that I can see the results, I am more than happy we created a concept for a white Winter Wonderland!

white balloons and art deco ceiling
white balloons and art deco ceiling

I was asked to create a workshop for a special & festive mother-daughter day. Celebrating the love between mother and daughter is something very close to my heart. I know from experience how shared adventures strengthen the bond between mother & daughter – something that we experience together can never be taken away from us. It simply is the the best memory you can create ❤

Westwing Christmas Workshop, mother - daughter day
Westwing Christmas Workshop, mother – daughter day

This is why I was so excited to create this day filled with beauty for these two gorgeous mom & daughter couples: Delia & Johanna, and JudithLou  ❤ Just take a look at these B E A U T I F U L ladies – such a treat to spend a day with such breathtakingly talented & wonderful women!

Delia Fischer at Westwing Christmas Workshop, mother - daughter day
Delia Fischer at Westwing Christmas Workshop, mother – daughter day

But let me start from the very beginning: the location of our workshop was the absolutely breathtaking apartment of my beautiful, beauuuuutiful friend Susanne. One of my resolutions for next year is certainly to pay her another visit in Munich!

Westwing Christmas Workshop, mother - daughter day
Westwing Christmas Workshop, mother – daughter day

I certainly love to decorate the table, especially for special occasions. If you are a little like me, you probably have been to a few events where the decoration was so exuberant, that you could barely see the person seated across from you. Of course this can a relief at times 😉 but I wanted to keep the decoration as low, as possible. The garland you can see on the table above is one of my favorite things to make for Christmas, it is so easy but so impressive. The wonderful team of Westwing also created an exclusive video, especially for you, if you would love to learn how to make a low & asymmetrical floral arrangement for the table… Also, imagine my excitement: I could decorate with the brand new Basic Line of Westwing products that will be available next year! A dream come true to every stylist to be able to work with shiny new products!

Westwing Christmas Workshop, mother - daughter day
Westwing Christmas Workshop, mother – daughter day
Christmas Balloon with Hellebore (Christmas Rose) baby breath and spanish moss - staying Anastasia Benko for Westwingnow.de
Christmas Balloon with Hellebore (Christmas Rose) baby breath and spanish moss – staying Anastasia Benko for Westwingnow.de

Even though the table garland & the cute Christmas balloons were our favorites, something was missing! The scent of Christmas & this is also a reason why I decided to create a Christmas wall made of fir, pine & white flowers like baby’s breath.

Christmas Flower Wall made of pine,fir & baby's breath
Christmas Flower Wall made of pine,fir & baby’s breath
Christmas Flower Wall made of pine,fir & baby's breath
Christmas Flower Wall made of pine,fir & baby’s breath

Yes, this is me above, looking very happy to be working on one of my dream projects! I hope, we have brought lots of inspiration for your holiday season! I know for sure, that I will be making a Christmas wall again next year!

Christmas Flower Wall made of pine,fir & baby's breath
Christmas Flower Wall made of pine,fir & baby’s breath

Thank you so much to the wonderful team of Westwing for giving us the opportunity to experience such a beautiful day!

Have a gorgeous holiday season, A. XO

copyright photos: Westwing 

2 thoughts on “Westwing Christmas Workshop

  1. Oh Anastasia,

    ich schwelge!
    Ein Traum! Ein wahr gewordener, optischer Traum 🙂
    Du bist eine Künstlerin, eine Zauberin und ja, die Wohnung von Susanne
    ist ebenso atemberaubend ❤

    Ich grüße dich mit ganzem Herzen
    Julia

    Like

Leave a Reply

