Urban Jungle Bloggers book launch

I am a little late to jump on the ‘coverage wagon’ but I was busy celebrating my birthday last week 😉 The book I am going to talk about is so gorgeous, that I don’t want you to miss out on these stunning insights, especially as there is an english and a german version!
I truly had my fingers crossed, that the ‘Urban Jungle‘ book would be a huge success and let me point out, that I am writing this post 9 days after the publishing date and the english version is already sold out! There will be a second edition soon and I am so happy for Igor and Judith, who wrote this book! Bringing nature inside our homes has not only become a cute addition for the living room or a simple styling device… I has grown into a beautiful movement & community, it grows the awareness of how special, precious and unique mother nature is! I am and have always been a person who surrounded herself with nature, be it with plants or flowers, and I couldn’t be more happy for all of the #urbanjunglebloggers out there! To join their movement, just look up the fun parts on their site.

Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, English edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, English edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf

A little over a week has passed that the german publishing house Callwey launched the new Urban Jungle Bloggers book at the Botanical Garden in Munich and I am still beaming with joy that I was able to be a part of this gorgeous event with my floral workshop, but this is going to be a different post next week 😉 First of all, I would love to share this review with all of you, as it shows the breathtaking homes of some of my favorite #urbanjunglebloggers! aaaaand, wheeee….Look, who got a signed copy!

Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf

The book launch was held at the Botanical Garden in Munich – this place left me speechless! Not only do they have the most beautiful plants and flowers, but the old buildings with their antique elements add a charm that you simply HAVE to fall in love with this place!

The US home of Jocelyn Kempe in Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
The US home of Jocelyn Kempe in Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf

It’s a rainy and gloomy Sunday today so I stayed in bed, browsing the pages of this gorgeous book, and here I will show you a few of the gorgeous homes. I simply cannot play favorites, as all of the homes are truly beautiful!

Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf

So many talented people worked on this book, and these are only a few of my favorite urban jungle bloggers: JeskaJocelyn, Anette and Maren. The photographer Lina Skukauske added the most images to the book, lovely illustrations by Saar Manche and easy DIY’s make it a MUST READ!

Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, German edition, Callwey publishing house, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf

As a little treat I would love to share some of the photos from the day – taken by the lovely Cris. With these images I am waving bye-bye, wishing you a wonderful Sunday. I hope you enjoyed my little urban jungle bloggers tour and will get YOUR copy soon ❤ A. XO

Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
Urban Jungle Bloggers Book, authors I. Josifovic & J. De Graaf
Botanic Garden Munich, image by Cristopher Santos
Botanic Garden Munich, image by Cristopher Santos
Botanic Garden Munich, image by Cristopher Santos
Botanic Garden Munich, image by Cristopher Santos
Botanic Garden Munich, image by Cristopher Santos
Botanic Garden Munich, image by Cristopher Santos
Botanic Garden Munich, image by Cristopher Santos
Botanic Garden Munich, image by Cristopher Santos
3 thoughts on “Urban Jungle Bloggers book launch

  1. Pingback: Floral Workshop at the Botanical Garden in Munich

Leave a Reply

