White summer flower arrangement with peonies and roses

white floral arrangement - wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
white floral arrangement – wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
soft dreamy portrait photography, silver jacket, ombre hair , beauty photography
soft dreamy portrait photography, silver jacket, ombre hair , beauty photography
white floral arrangement, concrete walls
white floral arrangement, concrete walls

“It was June, and the world smelled of roses. The sunshine was like powdered gold over the grassy hillside.” 

― Maud Hart Lovelac

white floral arrangement with roses, peonies, yarrow, Queen Anne's lace
white floral arrangement with roses, peonies, yarrow, Queen Anne’s lace
perfect wedding inspiration - white floral arrangement with roses, peonies, yarrow, Queen Anne's lace
perfect wedding inspiration – white floral arrangement with roses, peonies, yarrow, Queen Anne’s lace

Finally, my garden is in full bloom here in Germany and also all of the meadows. Everywhere I go, there are flowers growing – foraging made easy! As a flower columnist there is no way I could skip an arrangement with roses and peonies – inspired by the outdoors I wanted to create a fresh arrangement, and put in all flowers that represent my surrounding at this time of the year. My friend is hosting a white party and this white bouquet is my contribution to her party! I know, people say, you don’t bring flowers for the hostess, as she might be too stressed to go looking for a vase. But as long, as the bouquet comes in a vase, white flowers are the perfect gift for a white party from my point of view.

white peonies, floral arrangement, diamond bracelets
white peonies, floral arrangement, diamond bracelets
Queen Anne's lace - wild carrot
Queen Anne’s lace – wild carrot

IMG_9192

white roses, perfect wedding inspiration, diamond bracelets, nude nail polish
white roses, perfect wedding inspiration, diamond bracelets, nude nail polish
wild carrot, perfect wedding inspiration, diamond bracelets, nude nail polish
wild carrot, perfect wedding inspiration, diamond bracelets, nude nail polish

White roses are one of my favorite flowers of all time – they are elegant and they light up every arrangement. They look good if they are in a vase alone and they look gorgeous in a bouquet. I am so happy it is June and I can chose from all the different varieties! I collected gorgeous white roses, added white peonies and went foraging to achieve an airy look I was going for.

these were the flowers I used for the arrangement:

white roses 

white peonies

wild chervil

yarrow

bedstraw 

Because the arrangement contained wild foraged flowers I decided to go for a more formal look and made the arrangement round and simple. I learned that cold weather gives some roses a slight touch of pink { some night were still pretty cold over here}, this is why I also picked white yarrow that was slightly turning into pink.

wedding inspiration, white summer party, white floral arrangement
wedding inspiration, white summer party, white floral arrangement
white floral arrangement - wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
white floral arrangement – wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
white floral arrangement - wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
white floral arrangement – wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
white floral arrangement - wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
white floral arrangement – wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses

After I cut all flowers to one length, I arranged the bouquet in my hands, turning the slowly growing bouquet, adding the flowers one after another. Having them in my hands instead of a vase I made sure that the bouquet was not getting too big. The roses and peonies added enough white to the arrangement, so I tried to break it up a little with yarrow and, wild chervil and bedstraw. After the bouquet was finished, I cut the stems to one final length and made it shorter so the lace can be seen. After I finished the bouquet I tied it all up with antique lace and added a few finishing touches of bedstraw to complete the round look. The roses and the peonies were so soft, feminine and fragrant – the wild flowers looked like white lace – all in all a perfect combination for a white party.

white floral arrangement - wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
white floral arrangement – wedding bouquet inspiration , white peonies and roses
Leave a Reply

