dinner plate dahlias

dinner plate dahlias
dinner plate dahlias

When I open my Instagram or my Pinterest, all I seem to see are those gorgeous dinner plate dahlias. No wonder they are called dinner plate dahlias, as they can easily be the size of a head or even bigger. They are my favorite fall flowers! Unfortunately I live at a place where people don’t seem to favor those dahlias and I couldn’t find them for weeks: let me tell you, I have been looking everywhere… There is no way I wanted to let this fall pass by without those huge beauties, so I had to order them. Was it worth it? Even though I made this bouquet two weeks ago and the flowers are all gone now, I still love to look at these images and hope you will fall in love with them too. I feel like I am on a mission to spread the love for those huge dahlias – and to make them a more frequent flower here in my hometown.

dinner plate dahlia
dinner plate dahlia
dinner plate dahlias
dinner plate dahlias

I hope you are enjoying these dahlias as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

