A RUSTIC ITALIAN HIDEAWAY

It was late summer when we travelled Italy for three weeks. Our first week we spent north in the mountains of Lago Di Garda. The small village Canale di Tenno dates back to the 13th century and is still one of those hidden gems. This house is where we spent most of our time. It calls for a slow living, doesn’t it? But look for yourself…

rustic italian bedroom
rustic italian bedroom
wild flowers
wild flowers
wild flower arrangement
wild flower arrangement
gathered grass and rustic chair
gathered grass and rustic chair
wild flower arrangement
wild flower arrangement
hydrangeas and an antique bedside table
hydrangeas and an antique bedside table
old oven and an antique stand
old oven and an antique stand
old chair and wild flower arrangement
old chair and wild flower arrangement
wild flower arrangement and old oven with white tiles
wild flower arrangement and old oven with white tiles
details of and old rustic chair and wild grass
details of and old rustic chair and wild grass
8 thoughts on “A RUSTIC ITALIAN HIDEAWAY

  1. your pictures are so poetic. It is amazing how you can make anything look vintage and classy. This post gave me the opportunity to scroll down the pages and discover all your previous posts. I could have pinned every single picture (but I didn’t 😉 xoxo

    Like

    • Oh, Ilaria! What a sweet thing to say! Its easy to take pictures, if the place is magical… You know, you can pin every single picture 😉 I wouldn’t mind… I just built this new site and it will take a while to put a all the older post on this webpage, but then you will have even more stuff to look at… I am so happy, you like it! I hope to see you soon! Have and amazing weekend, A.XO

      Like

  2. You amaze me with your ability to capture the most beautiful stillness I have ever seen. I agree with Ilaria, your photography has an essence of poetry to it. Please keep sharing these exquisite inspirations with us….Jocelyn x

    Like

  3. Oh take me there… I love Italy. It’s been too long! I dream of renting a farmhouse for a summer and spend the time at the markets, cooking and eating! Beautifully captured my dear. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

